TSAE Names Two Distinguished Life Members

Joe A. DaSilva, CAE (Ret.), LFACHE and Pat Smith were honored with Distinguish Life membership Monday, September 18 at the Awards Luncheon during the New Ideas Annual Conference.

Distinguished Life membership may be awarded to any member who has performed distinguished service to TSAE and has been a member for ten (10) or more consecutive years. The nomination and approval must come from the Board of Directors.

Joe DaSilva has been a member for nearly 40 years, served as TSAE chair in 2002-2003, led numerous committees, and helped the organization through times of transition. He recently retired as the CEO of the Texas Pharmacy Association.

Pat Smith joined TSAE 30 years ago when she assumed her role as Executive Director of the Texas Library Association, where she retired from this September. She was a tireless ambassador for TSAE and was chair in 2010-2011, in addition to serving on 18 committees and task forces through the years.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button