Congratulations 2017 TSAE Award Recipients

The 2017 TSAE Award winners were recognized on Monday, September 18 at the Awards Luncheon during the New Ideas Annual Conference in Houston. TSAE Awards recognize those members who make significant contributions to their association, business, the industry and community. Award nominations for 2018 will open in May.

Recognizes outstanding leadership and achievement in association management and the industry.
David A. DuBois, CAE, CMP, CTA, FASAE
President & CEO, International Association of Exhibitions and Events

Recognizes outstanding professionalism and exemplary service to the association community.
Casandra Matej, CDME, CTA
President & CEO, Visit San Antonio

Recognizes individuals who have made exceptional contributions to one’s association.
Julie Courtney, CAE, CMP
President, IBAT Education Foundation

Awarded to any TSAE member for professional achievement during the early years of TSAE membership.
Taylor Jackson, CAE, MPA
Director of Business Development, Austin Apartment Association

Additionally, Immediate Past Chair JJ Colburn, CAE, presented his Chairman’s Award to his former staff at the Texas Association for the Gifted and Talented: Justin Ables-Hensel, Becky Faulk, Rose Grandon, Adam McKeiver, CAE, and Paulina van Eeden Hill, CAE.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button